Dr. Kevin Moore

Dr. Kevin Moore loves shepherding the flock of Mount Zion Baptist Church. Passion for God’s Word and Prayer drive every facet of his pastoral leadership. Pastor Kevin is committed to leading Mount Zion to make disciples of all nations both here and around the world. Pastor Kevin has a strong desire to see the church become a house of prayer for all nations, where believers from all ethnicities worship and serve Christ together.

 

Pastor Kevin earned his Master of Divinity and PhD in Old Testament from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, TX.

 

In addition to preaching the full counsel of God “in season and out of season” Kevin enjoys writing. He is the author of two books, Holy Rebellion: Redefining Excellence in Pastoral Ministry and Relentless: 40 Days in Psalm 119.

 

Pastor Kevin and his wife Stephanie are blessed with four beautiful children. 

Ministerial Staff

  • Britton Latham

    Interim Associate Pastor, Student Minister

    britton.latham@mzbc.net

  • David Cochran

    Missions/Outreach Minister

    david.cochran@mzbc.net

  • David Henderson

    Children's Minister

    david.henderson@mzbc.net

  • Ernest Hill

    Senior Adults Minister

    ernest.hill@mzbc.net

  • JJ Yount

    Junior High Student Minister

    jj.yount@mzbc.net

  • Mark Jacobs

    Music/Media Minister

    mark.jacobs@mzbc.net

  • Rachel Metcalf

    Contemporary Worship Leader

    rachel.metcalf@mzbc.net

  • Terry Slay

    Adult Education Minister

    terry.slay@mzbc.net

Hang tight while we prepare your form...